Short Term Goals for the rest of 2017

Hello everyone, welcome back to another blogpost. I have finally come up with my short term goals for the next 6 months after serious consideration.

  1. Walk outside the house for at least 30 minutes when I am not working. I have started walking around the neighbourhood while listening to podcast and it has been really great. I enjoy this routine very much, hopefully the weather will get better so I can do more walking.
  2. Pick up a new hobby. This is tough because I love doing so many things and wanting to learn about something completely new is challenging. My goal is to learn more about watching-making and its history. Most importantly, I want to learn more about the story and values behind each brand. I believe it will be a great journey.
  3. Stretch at least 30 minutes after or before work. Due to bad posture, I think it has an effect on my neck and back now. I used to have to go for therapy every week, then every fortnightly. I now go on a monthly basis. I hope I won’t have to go for therapy for my neck, shoulder and back. I am working hard on this.
  4. Adapting a vegan diet. It was extremely hard when I started this journey. It took me a while to get used to things. I now rotate between vegetarian, vegan and normal meal so I don’t crave for meat, I think I will have to work harder on searching for recipes.
  5. Complete my masters degree and never go back to university ever again. Enough said.

Thanks for reading, what are you goals for the next 6 months?

Leave a Reply

