My Skincare Journey with Eczema

Hi everyone, how are we? I hope we are all good. I have decided to write about my eczema. I have a lot of friends who suffers from eczema. I think my first presentation was 3 years ago when I was living in Sydney. I didn’t realised it was eczema then. I noticed it usually comes to me when the weather is hot. I then flared up and it will go away after a few days leaving my skin extremely dry. It became more frequent starting the end of last year and the past months this year.

I have to be extremely careful when the temperature goes more than 30 degrees (Funny enough my skin never played up when I was back in Malaysia). I had to look up for the signs and symptoms of my flare up. I will then had to stop whatever skincare I am using and stop experimenting with masks and such. I will go back to basics, and that is to clean, tone and moisturise. Nothing more.

These are the products I use during my flare up.

I cleanse with Immortelle Precious Cleansing Foam. It does not leaves my skin feeling dry after cleansing, so I am happy with it.

I then tone with La Mer The Treatment Lotion. I have a love hate relationship with this product, I love it during winter months as it is really moisturising, it can be a bit too heavy during summer. However, when my skin flared up, I had to use this two times a day and that helped in giving extra moisture to my skin.

I will apply a thick layer of Dermaveen Intense moisturising facial serum. This little bottle does wonders in moisturising my skin, on my days off, I use them up to 3 times a day, 4-5 pumps when my skin is really bad to boost moisture.

Estee Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair Intensive Recovery Ampoules at night. One ampoule for my face and neck. I normally use it after the flare up when my skin is left with a lot of fine, dehydrated lines. I will use them for a week and my skin will be back to normal.

Dermalogica’s Ultracalming serum concentrate, even though this is a serum, I use them as a moisturiser because it is really moisturising enough for my dry skin. Think layer of it before bed.

Blackmore’s Vitamin E Cream. This is my holy grail drugstore skincare. super affordable, does wonders to the skin and it is not oily. I use it in the morning after Dermaveen’s serum. Thick layer of this product, I will do a second layer if I need to. Thick consistency but not oily, that’s why I like this product very much.

Elizabeth Ardens eight hour cream, this product has been raved by a lot of beauty gurus and I got it as a gift. I love it to bits as my skin really feels a lot better after 8 hour after application. I use it as a body lotion/hand cream after shower at night, and wake up to the most beautiful skin in the morning.

Thanks for reading. What are you tips and tricks when your skin is very dry?

One thought on “My Skincare Journey with Eczema

Leave a Reply

