Empties February 2017

Hello everyone, welcome to another episode of #empties. I am on a mission to use up clllllllllll my skincare so I can buy more from Japan, cannot wait to visit and explore that beautiful country in 2 months time. Happy as can be!

Muji Natural Shampoo-I bought this shampoo because it contained no sulphate based cleansing agents as I was advised by my stylist not to use sulphate based shampoo on my hair after my keratin treatment. It uses 100% plant-based soap as its washing agent. Contains purslane extract as natural moisturizing components, and orange oil as fragrance. It creates that squeaky clean feel on my scalp but I do find it too drying for my hair even though I use conditioner afterwards. Not purchasing this in the near future due as I want to try more of other shampoos with no sulphate. However, I am a huge fan of their minimalist designs. AUD $14.90 for 400 mls.

Loccitane Immortelle Precious Cream-This little gem has gone through the cold days of winter with me. Very soothing and moisturising. I like the smell of it when I first started using it but later find that it was too empowering. Not purchasing it in the near future as I want to try other moisturisers. AUD $85 for 50 mls.

SKII Stempower-Stempower is discontinued from SKII but I have this as it was trying to use up moisturisers I can find my skincare cupboard. Moisturising but too oily, makes a good moisturiser.

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye-One of the best eye cream I have used. Moisturising enough for my ageing under eye area, easy to absorbed, great to be used under make up. It comes with a little scoop which is easy to use and hygienic too. AUD $100 for 15 mls.

Have you tried any of the above? Would love to hear from you guys. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

