Diary of a Bride-to-be October 2016美丽新娘养成记 十月2016

Hello everyone, welcome to another episode of Diary of a Bride-to-be. It is getting a little nearer to the big day, and guess what, yours sincerely has not got the gown yet, oh well, can we wear jeans and T-shirt to the wedding instead? NOT. The happiness that has filled my heart when I submitted my research proposal on my research topic is overwhelming. My OS was-bye research, never touching that topic ever again! I was rostered on to do night shift one fine weekend, finishing on a Sunday Morning as I clearly remembered.

大家好,欢迎来到十月份的美丽新娘养成记。离结婚的日子越来越近但是姐姐我还没找到我的婚纱,怎么办呢?我们可以穿牛仔裤和棉质上衣就好了吗?哈哈哈,有点不可能,但是,当我在把最后一份作业交上去的时候,我心里的愉悦是无法用言语形容的。心里的OS是,姐永远不再做研究了。那是一个美好的一天,我记得很清楚,那是一个星期天早晨,下了夜班之后的早晨。

I was trying so hard to look for that gown I wanted. Time is running out and I had limited time on my hands as I was doing a few thing at the same time. I have to work, I have to complete my graduate diploma, I have to plan for my wedding and get a few thing sorted out. I am thankful and blessed that I have friends who are helping me in organising things. Chin has been helping me look for the dress as she kinda knows my taste when it comes to dresses. Thank you very much!!! One fine day, Chin sent me a picture of a beautiful dress that I thought will look good on me. After finishing my night shift on a Sunday morning, I have decided to check it out in the store. I wanted to try it out as I am sick of clothing I bought on line that does not fit.

姐已经很努力很努力的寻找我想要的婚纱,你怎么就不出现呢?时间越来越近而我也好忙。得上班,得上大学,还有个婚礼还有一些零碎的事情要处理。很庆幸特也很感恩的是有一帮一直帮助我的朋友。晶知道我大概要的婚纱,所以也会传照片给我。有一天,她传来了一张超级无敌美的照片,我看了还蛮喜欢,所以决定去店里看看,因为我不要在走冤枉路了,那,是一个上完夜班的周日早晨。

I went to the store and asked for dress A in my size and lucky me, they have got it, newly arrive and that’s the only last piece they had during that time. I tried it on instantly, loved it. I was actually thinking of just using that as my wedding gown. But but but, another red elegant dress caught my attention. Me: can i please try on that dress as well? SA: Yes sure, guess what, there is another one in white, would you like to try it on as well? Me: YES YES YES! After trying it on, I have decided that this is the DRESS that meets all my criteria. Simple, elegant, no blings, zip up at the back (I HATE criss cross tie up back), lace, chiffon wedding dress as it will be scorching hot in Malaysia, easy to walk with. The SA was very helpful and picked a few for me to try. I tried them on patiently and had decided to bring home Dress A and Dress B. WIN! I was so happy. Mission accomplished! Woohoo! Wedding gown is done.

我去了那家店,非常幸运的有那一件,刚刚到货,而且也是最后一件。试了,也决定那就是我要的裙子,也决定当我的婚纱。但是呢,眼角瞄到了橱窗外一件非常漂亮的红色长裙。我:我可以试试那一件吗?店员:当然可以,哦,有一件白色的,你要不要试试。我:好的。试穿之后,我决定买了,因为那件裙子具备了我所有对婚纱的要求。店员之后又拿了几件裙子给我试,但,就还是没有那么喜欢。所以,决定买了那两件裙子。任务完成。太开心!

The next Challenge is looking for that evening gown. Once again, Chin had helped me by introducing a online shop. I instantly fell in love with a dress as the dress was beautifully made. Chin is kind enough to let me try on hers before I put an order in. It fits me perfectly, no alterations needed. Yippee! Another mission accomplished.

下一个挑战是晚装。晶也介绍了一家网店,我看上了一件裙子因为细节那些都做的很好。她也让我试穿那件裙子,刚刚好,非常合身,我也觉得决定把它买下来。太开心!

Yun has been a great help since forever and we have finally decided on the bridesmaid dresses and heels to go with it. Since I am super OCD, I wanted my beautiful bridesmaids to have the same shoes and dresses. Yun had ordered it on my behalf and that went well.

芸也帮了我很多。伴娘的裙子和高跟鞋都是她在处理,非常感谢啦。因为本宫有非常严重的强迫症,所以决定伴娘们一定一定一定(很重要,所以说三遍)要有一样的裙子和高跟鞋。芸也帮我下了订单。

Wedding Preparations婚礼策划:

  1. Got all my gowns ready for the reception and ROM. Checked! 我的裙子准备好了。
  2. Bridesmaids dresses finalised. Checked! 美丽伴娘们的裙子准备好了。
  3. Bridesmaids heels finalised. Checked! 美丽伴娘们的高跟鞋准备好了。
  4. Venue finalised for the ROM. Checked! 注册的地点确定了。
  5. Guest list finalised for ROM. Checked! 注册的宾客们也确定了。
  6. Restaurant finalised for ROM. Checked! 餐厅也确定了。
  7. Food and drinks finalised for ROM. Checked! 食物和酒水也确定了。
  8. Bridal bouquet finalised for ROM. Checked! 注册当天的捧花也确定了。

Skincare and haircare美容保养:

  1. Day spa strictly every 4 weeks. 4周跑美容院一趟。
  2. Clean eating. 健康饮食。
  3. No junk food. 杜绝垃圾食物。

 

Thanks for reading 谢谢大家。gown fitting: no. 


Gown fitting: no. 


On the side note, we attended Fish Leong’s concert too. Yay! 我们也看了梁静茹的演唱。太开心。

 

Leave a Reply

