Product Empties October 2016

Hello Everyone, welcome to another episode of product empties. I just cannot believe it’s 1st of November now, where did the time go? I have finished using 4 products and they are as below.

Lancome Advanced Genifique Yeux light Pearl, this is not a new product for me and it is my go to eye serum when I don’t have anything new to try. I have been using it for the past years before eye cream morning and night. Love it for it is easy to absorb, comes with a metal applicator for massage and for cooling effect. Dislike it because of the metal applicator because I personally don’t think it is hygienic enough. Retailed for AUD $99 for 20 mls.

SKII Facial treatment clear lotion, this is not a new product for me as well. SKII’s products has never disappoint me in the past. I use it after cleansing my face. It does not contains alcohol and fragrance, big plus for me as alcohol tends to ‘sting’ my skin. This is also my go to toner when I ran out of new products to try. I am currently rotating my toners between SKII’s Facial Treatment Clear Lotion, La Mer’s The Treatment Lotion and Artistry’s Youth Xtend Soft Lotion. Retailed for around AUD$90 for 150mls.

Estee Lauder Perfectly clean Multi-action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask. This is a travel size cleanser I that comes with some other product that I bought. It tends to be a bit dry on my skin after use, so I will always use only a little amount and use a toner and rich serum, moisturiser after that.

Shiseido Bio-Performance Glow Revival Serum, I will always have 3 serums on rotation and one will be whitening/brightening, another hydrating serum and one anti-ageing/repairing serum. This serum can be a little too rich for me. It takes a little while for it to be absorbed. My skin is more radiant the next day after use. Retailed for AUD$125 for 30 mls.

Thanks for reading. Have you used any of the above?

Leave a Reply

