Brunch at Horse on Heels

Hi everyone, how are we doing? I hope all is well. I am going to start blogging cafés in Melbourne as I love food and nice coffees and that’s what melbourne is famous for. 

I am going to blog about Horse on Heels today, this lovely cafe is new, tucked away in the alleys of Rose Street, Fitzroy. It has both indoor and outdoor seating and I am sure the outdoor seating will be perfect for summer.    Beautifully designed interior, cosy and warm for the cold weather.  Staff are wonderful, helpful and delightful. Big smiles, helpful and always ready to assist.   They serve waffles, both sweet and savoury plus nice coffees.     Coffees are served with their special waffles. PS: I love the cinnammon.  Acai bowl I had the other day. Looks super healthy, btw, this is on the big communial table.   I went back today and had their shiitake mushroom and cheese omelette which is new on their menu as well. Love love love the cheesy bits in the omelette, it just adds that awesome flavour to the omelette. The tomato are beautifully cooked. Most importantly, the waffles are gluten free (if I am not mistaken) and it tastes so good and I don’t feel guilty after them. 

Price: approximately $45 for two with coffee and a main meal. 

Atmosphere: a cosy place to hang out with friends and family. 

Staff: helpful and attentive. 

Last but not least, head there before 10th July for their free coffee giveaway. For more info, head to horse on heels, 50 Rose Street, Fitzroy. Enjoy! 

2 thoughts on “Brunch at Horse on Heels

Leave a Reply

