January 2016 Empties

Hey everyone, how are we all doing. I am very keen to share my January empties with all of you. 🙂 I finally finished 2 bottles of foundations. Hooray! It usually takes me ages to even finish one bottle.

Foundations: Chanel’s Le Blanc. I got this from Malaysia when it was first launched.

Pros: SPF 30+++, so I don’t have to apply sunscreen. Provides medium to full coverage. Beautifully covers freckles, under eye circles. Adds whitening effects to the skin with some skincare properties.

Cons: it does gets oily on my T-zone after 6 hours (I have dry-combination skin). Otherwise I am very happy with this foundation.

Giorgio Armani’s Luminous Silk Foundarion. This foundation needs no introduction. I love the finishing of this foundation.

Pros: gives a beautiful finish to the skin. Moisturising enough for my skin.

Cons: does not contain SPFs. Not suitable for hot and humid weather.


Skincare:

Body shop’s deep cleansing facial wash: this is my second tube of this cleanser. I had no trouble with it the first time, but this time I find it a bit drying.

La Mer’s gel de la mer: the best moisturiser I have used to date. However, I used it during spring summer, it is light weighted, but it delivers enough moisture for my skin. Currently happy with it, but I will defenitely go for the soft cream for colder days. I will 100% buy it again.

Artistry’s hydra V refreshing eye gel cream: this was given by Lilian as my eye cream was running out. This is the best eye cream I have ever used to date. Fine lines under the eyes are less visible. I will 100% buy it again.

Artistry’s hydra V essence mist refill: this refil is for the most device I got. I love it as it is portable and effective in adding moisture to the face. Must buy!

 Crabtree and Evelyn’s citron honey and coriander hand cream. Moisturising, love the scent but I still personally prefer Jurlique’s


Thanks for reading. Have a great day all.

6 thoughts on “January 2016 Empties

Leave a Reply

