Diary of a Bride-to-be(美丽新娘养成记)

Hi everyone, I am going to start a new series on my blog and that is the diary of a bride to be. I wanted to share with you what I am doing one year ahead before the big day. I will update at least every month in this series. If you are a bride to be, feel free to drop by and comment.

大家好,今天要开始一个新的系列,那就是美丽新娘养成记。这里主要记录自己在成为新娘的前一个月,自己如何保养,如何筹备婚礼等。这系列最少每个月更新,如果您刚好也将要成为性福美丽的新娘,请留言分享自己的经验。

December 2015, after attending my fiance’s brother’s wedding, he has decided to get things rolling and decided to have the wedding reception in December 2016. I wasn’t ready then but I think it is time to settle down. I am rather happy with the decision. I am very much a perfectionist and have always wanted things done perfectly even though I know life cannot be perfect sometimes, so, I have started to prepare and organise things for the big day one year ahead, oh yes. You may want to ask why? one year ahead? the good restaurants/wedding planner/photographer will be booked out. I don’t like heading to the path where plan B has to be used, so I have to get things organised ASAP.

参加了未婚夫弟弟的婚礼之后,他觉得我们是时候🎎,定下来了。之前迟迟还没结婚是因为我自己还没准备好,觉得我还有很多事情要做,还没完成等。所以,当他当时说要办婚礼,我心里其实还是蛮开心的。我是一个铁血的完美主义者,追求完美,不希望有什么小差错。很多人觉得一年前就开始筹备婚礼会不会太夸张,我个人觉得一点都不夸张。因为,好的饭店,婚礼策划人,摄影师等都会被别人提前预约。我不能妥协Plan B,所以,万事都要事前准备好,我才能好好睡觉。 

 December 2015

  • Set a date, date chosen by the Soon Family as per Chinese Tradition. 男方定了日子
  • Restaurant for wedding reception booked, thanks to Soon’s Family. 男方定了饭店
  • Organised Pre wedding photo shoot, in this case, I have decided to do it in Sydney because the initial photographer I wanted did not get back to me sooner, but that is okay. 我自己筹备婚纱照,三月份会在悉尼拍摄。
  • Make up Artist booked (Thank Tina, I got my friend from high school to do it as I trusted her skills) 化妆师也订好了。她是我的中学同学。对她的技巧等非常有信心。
  • Bridesmaid confirmed (Thanks ladies, you are the best) 最重要的伴娘也选好了,谢谢大家。
  • Wedding planner confirmed (Thanks to Kenny and Nicole for the recommendation) 婚礼策划人也定好了,谢谢朋友的推荐。

Skincare/Beauty Wise (保养方面)

  • Strict regime with my current skincare, good skin is needed for the pre wedding and the actual day itself. 继续自己一套很严谨的保养程序。每天都要美美的。
  • Routine Mask for hydration and whitening. 保湿,美白面膜轮流。
  • Eating healthy for good skin, hair and wellbeing. 吃得健康,要从里面美到外面。  

Thanks for now, I will update what I have done in January soon. =)

谢谢大家,近期内还会再更新。=)

2 thoughts on “Diary of a Bride-to-be(美丽新娘养成记)

  1. As much as it is inevitable, stress can break you out. So dear blushing bride, you need to relax! Haha! Remember to reserve the freak outs for the wedding day! LOL! 😆

Leave a Reply

