My 2016 Skincare Resolution

Hey everyone, it is always good to have goals planned in the early days of a new year. My mum once told me it takes 21 days for a habit to form. I didn’t believe it at first, but, when I tried it, it was true indeed.

Let’s start talking about my 2016 Skincare Resolution. I have to admit I am pretty happy with my current skin’s condition, however, I want to focus on a few areas this year. 

 I am happy with my texture, hydration status in the last year as I put in some effort in maintaining my current skin condition. However, as we age, I want to put in extra effort this year because I want breakthrough in my skin plus me and my fiancé are tying the knot, so, I have to have good skin for all the photo shoot and such, such great motivation, =)

2016 Skincare Resolution:

  1. Maintain my current Routine.
  2. Plus at least do a serious facial at least every fortnight.
  3. I am going to focus on whitening my sunspots and hydration this year (Should I go for laser instead? fast and I don’t have to try new products and wait for ages)
  4. Eat healthy as I cannot promise a healthy lifestyle due to shift work.
  5. Drink plenty of water.
  6. Be happy, worry less.
  7. Add face oil to current routine at least 3 times a week.
  8. Try out more products/brands
  9. Blog more frequently.
  10. Host skincare parties.

What are you skincare resolution for 2016? Please do share and comment below. Thanks for reading.

XOXO.

Leave a Reply

