Product Review: Artistry’s Hydra V serum and Refreshing Eye Gel Cream (long, detailed post)

Hello Lovelies, I am back again for more product reviews. This is will a long, detailed post, so lovelies, put your mask on or get a fruit plate, red wine. It will take a while. However, I want to thank you for your time and patience.

Introduction:
1) If I can only take 2 face products with me and nothing else, it will have to be serum and eye cream, I can live without the others.
2) I have finished my eye cream as you can see in October Empties post, I need to find the next holy grail for my eyes, finished my 2nd jar of SKII Stempower.
3) Lilian wanted me to try these 2 products from Artistry and was sharing it with me last week, I was sceptical to start off with, I told her that I was sceptical, but, I will give it go as hydration is my main concern, and she knows the weather is Melbourne is so dry! I used it yesterday for the first time in my life and I was blown away, thus this post.
4) I just finished 4 night shifts, meaning, I did not sleep for the last four nights, abnormal sleeping pattern, lack of goof nutrients and not drinking enough water and the list goes on will cause dehydrated skin. Dehydrated skin will lead to a lot of problems in the future, e.g., wrinkles and lines (nightmare)

The real story starts here (4 most important questions)
Hydra V is Artistry’s hydration series.
Question 1, what is Artistry?
Ans: Artistry is among the world’s top 5 largest selling, premium skincare brands, not sold in supermarkets/boutique, so not a lot of ppl know them. I know Artistry from young because my grandma is using Artistry. I used it to cure some pimples when I was a teenager.

Question 2, Why Artistry Hydra V series?
Ans:”Provides lasting hydration for up to 24 hours and after 3 days skin looks healthier, fresher, feels more supple and smoother.
After 28 days clinical measurement shows a significant improvement in skin texture.
Proven to immediately boost hydration by up to 270% by using the Vital Skin Serum and the
Nourishing Gel Cream.
Nobel Prize-winning research inspires new levels of hydration for the face and eye area with a comprehensive collection of hydrating skincare products.” Artistry website.

Question 3, What are the selling points of the other Hydra V series?
Ans: It contains Norwegian Fjord Water to help delivers an immediate refreshing feeling; Himalayan Pink Rock Mineral to improve water storage and retention; Hawaiian Acai to help revitalise skin for a boost of hydration.

Question 4, Why did you not use Artistry before?
Ans: I didn’t know the products in details as no one explained their products to me. Now that I am learning their products, I am getting more interested in this series. =)

Product review:
A) Hydra V Serum
Packaging:
Comes in a blue almost clear bottle which I love, because I can actually see how much product is left.
Comes with a pump which I love too!

Comments and thoughts: I was wanting to experiment this product on my face and there we go. Skin not prepped with anything at all. I was amazed at the texture of the product, gel like, super super easy to be absorbed. I used 3 pumps on one side of the face because I really needed that boost of hydration. My skin was soooo thirsty. However, after using the serum and massaging my face upwards, it was firmer and more hydrated. I feel that the hydration lasted up for more than 16 hours (I am into my 19th hour now and my skin still feels great). My skin also feels more supple. Great product, love it!
Retailed for AUD$ 85.95. 

   
B) Refreshing eye gel Cream
Packaging:
Comes in a small tube form, better than a jar as I don’t like using the spatula to get some eye cream. Easy to use as we can just squeeze the amount that we wanted.

Comments and thoughts: the gel cream texture is amazing I think, it is not that oily, and not too light. I will need more time to experiment on this product because my under eye area are very dehydrated. it may need a longer time to see results, hopefully by the 28th day.
Retailed for AUD$56.95.  

  PLEASE PM ME IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN ANY ARTISTRY PRODUCTS.

Loads of love!
XOXO.

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Artistry’s Hydra V serum and Refreshing Eye Gel Cream (long, detailed post)

  1. Hi, I thought I’d stop by to let you know I really enjoyed your post! Very cool, interesting (and stylish too!!) Keep it up!
    Come check out my blog if you get the time, would love to know what you think!
    Keep blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    p.s. very good detail

Leave a Reply

