Unboxing the BBB (big black box)

Hey eveyone, how are we all doing? I am going to do an Unboxing post today, how exciting. We are going to unbox the big black box! Whee!!!

Chanel has a special place in my heart and I love their pieces to bits. The details and quality are exceptional! 

A bit of introduction, I first saw the cerf tote (executive) in December 2013 when it was first released, costed AUD 3600 and my heart skipped a beat. It is such a beautiful piece, classic, elegant, low profile. However, I didn’t get it despite going to the store three times. What was I thinking back then. I must be crazy! Anyhow, when I was prepared to purchase it. It was gone, forever because it was a seasonal piece. Here is a picture of it.  

 
Image from google. It comes in black, navy blue, beige, red. 

As I was browsing through their website while studying as you do from time t time. My heart skipped 3 beats when I see a similar piece. I have decided to get it no matter what because I didn’t want to go through that heartache again. The price has gone up significantly. However, the design is slightly different but the looks of the bag remains. 

Here we go.  

 Our BBB. I just love the simplicity of the bag. Black and white. 

  Undo the ribbons. 
  Beautifully wrapped black box. 😱😱😱😱😱😱. Are we getting a bit excited now? Well, I am!

  Comes with another dust bag. 
  Paperwork and such.
  Tadah!!!! Here we go! Beautifully made. 
This piece is a seasonal piece as well, comes in a wide range of colours, eg, black, navy, green, white, brugandy, beige. Comes in 3 sizes, small, medium, large. Belongs to the falls/winter 2015 collection. Each stores has only limited stock with limited colours as every stores though hour Australia has different stock. I am so glad that I bought this colour. 

Full review to follow, soon. Thanks for reading. Oh. Happy cup day for readers from melbourne. Oh yes, we get a public holiday for horse racing, how great is that. 

Thanks for reading,

Lots of love!

12 thoughts on “Unboxing the BBB (big black box)

  1. Kind of wanted the executive myself a while back but I’ve changed my mind now! I’ve heard that it looses its shape quickly if you’re not taking care of it properly… And I admit I’m not the one too look after my bags no matter how expensive as they are! Yours looks lovely! Enjoy it! 😊xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

      1. Ah yes, I do… I am grateful for everything I have been blessed with. But it’s ok to live vicariously through someone else isn’t it? I doing that with so many of my blogger friends. It’s actually kind of surreal for me, in a very good way!

Leave a Reply

