My first impression of The Renewal Oil by La Mer

Hey everyone, how are we all doing? I just got back from Sydney yesterday and it has been a fruitful and productive short, much needed getaway. I have spent quality time with close friends and had learnt a lot. I want to share my thoughts and comments on The most discussed face oil for the last few week, The Renewal Oil by La Mer. 

 Introduction: I am a big fan of face oil recently and it has improved my texture and has added hydration to my skin. I wake up in the morning with beautiful, hydrated skin despite living in Melbourne. I was jumping in joy when I got to know that La Mer is releasing face oil. They do not always release new products, but when they do, it will be a bomb. I was shopping at David Jones, Chatswood Chase on Monday after a good body massage. the counter was packed on a monday, seriously man…. I had to come back 3 times(my own choice) because I wanted to know more about the product instead of just a brief introduction because of the large amount of customers waiting to be served.

I then had time to sit down and the SA is one of the most delightful people I have ever met, she is in the right industry. In-depth introduction was given, she tried the oil on its own and pair it with another La Mer product.

On its own, the oil was not oily to start off with. the product itself contains water, which means you have to shake it well, best when you see bubbles forming to ensure both the oil and water are well mixed. then using the dispenser, use a few drops on our face.

The SA added the oil with The regenerating serum and the effects of both products combined is amazing. I was told that the oil can be used with any La Mer product, it will be a great option when used with their creme de La Mer range.

“This dual-phase elixir blends Miracle Broth™ and sea-sourced actives, unleashing a wave of activity to infuse skin with youth. Collagen production improves, helping soften the look of emerging lines and wrinkles while visibly firming skin. Day by day, skin’s natural barrier becomes more resilient. Miracle Broth energises skin’s repair process. Soft and ultra-smooth, skin glows with new vitality. Aromatic and soothing, the Renewal Oil enriches everywhere it is applied, creating the possibility of infinite bespoke skincare rituals.” from Mecca Cosmetica.

Overall, i think this is a high performing face oil worth investing in.

Can be purchased in David Jones or Mecca Cosmetica for AUD$ 320, comes in a 30 mL bottle.

Thanks for reading.
XOXO

2 thoughts on “My first impression of The Renewal Oil by La Mer

Leave a Reply

