Little things I do to meditate Part 2

Hey everyone, how are we all doing? I hope all is well. I am going to do the other half of little things I do to meditate. 

I normally sleep well but when my neck and shoulder play up, I cannot sleep well for days and I wake up feeling more tired, wake up in the middle of the night with pain and is just cannot get back to sleep again. This normally happens when I have high level of stress. 

Unfortunately I am having one of those days again as I blog. I hvnt had a good sleep since last Thursday. My neck and shoulder is still playing up, massive headache with a cold and being sleep deprived while wanting to remember everything for my exam tomorrow. 

I tried to have a nap in the afternoon but to no avail, instead of lying in bed, I have decided to do something else. 

Kao’s steam eye mask is my life saver whenever I cannot sleep or in the plane. The steam relaxes my tired eyes and before you know it, I am asleep. It relaxes the eye area and has a few scents to choose from. My favourite is rose. I have used their citrus and lavender ones but I personally still prefers the smell of roses. Can be purchased from sasa.com. I got a friend to post it for me from Japan. 

   
 I have severe sleeping problem. I either can’t sleep or sleep too much because my biological clock is out of order due to my work. In order to help me sleep, I sometimes spray some pillow mist and my favourite is from loccitane. The picture that I am going to add is an older and discontinued version and the latest version has more of a lavender scent. 

 
Last but not least, when I am too tensed, I have to listen to some music to relax. I would listen to some calming oriental music imagining myself walking down the street of japan. There are a few useful apps you can download to aim sleep. 

 
Hope this helps. What are you tips and tricks to help you have a better sleep? 

Thanks for reading. 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

