Product Review: Shiseido’s White Lucent Total Brightening Serum

Hello everyone, how are we all doing? I hope all is well. I am going to do a product review today. The product chosen is Shiseido’s White Lucent Total Brightening Serum.

Intro: I normally have a minimal of 2 ready to use serums in my skincare pile, one being brightening and the other one being moisturising/hydrating. Since I have finished using my SKII Cellumination Aura, I have decided to use Shiseido’s White Lucent Total Brightening Serum that has been sitting in the cupboard for at least 6 months. I don’t like to open up a product and leave it without using it, I will normally open it and finish it up. This is my first Shiseido skincare product that I try. I really do have faith in Japanese skincare when it comes to whitening.

“A brightening serum that combines Shiseido’s advanced brightening technologies to achieve ultimately bright skin, even toned skin, containing Shiseido’s exclusive new complex, ProBright 4MRtm, for overall flawless, perfectly radiant skin.

– Brightening serum
– Light, dewy texture is easily absorbed
– Refines the skin surface for a lustrous look
– Provides generous moisture, for optimum clarity.
– Prevents and diminishes visible dark spots, for spotless skin
– Whitens all five layers of the skin
– Contains ProBright 4MRtm and resveratrol
– Dermatologist tested”
From David Jones website.

Comments and thoughts: Lovely light texture, absolutely easy to be absorbed, texture is in between serum and toner. Wake up to brighter and more moisturised skin the next day after using it for the first time. In terms of whitening effect, I personally hvnt seen any as yet because this is my 5th day using it, it normally takes up to 28 days to see the effect. This is a good whitening serum for spring as it still delivers that moisture that I am lacking while whitening my skin ready for summer. 

 Packaging: plastic bottle with a pump which is lovely, i can just pump it out quickly. 

 Usage: I use it day and night, 4-5 pumps each time because I want to quickly finish up this product so I can try other whitening products before summer ends (ok, summer has not even started).

Retailed for AUD $139 for 30 mls in David Jones. (P/S: I normally get my skincare from David Jones/Myer).

Thanks for reading.
XOXO

One thought on “Product Review: Shiseido’s White Lucent Total Brightening Serum

Leave a Reply

