Little things I do to meditate part 1

Hi everyone, how are we doing? I hope all is well. I am going to write on things I do to meditate, focusing on the power of essential oil. Big thank you to Harivain for suggesting this post. 

Life is not easy and people nowadays have very stressful jobs 🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋. Meditating and destressing is important to ensure that our mental health is being looked after. I did complementary therapy as an elective in my nursing degree and had fallen in love with the power of essential oil ever since. 

  
I use good quality essential oil to ensure I get all the benefits from it. The bigger bottles are the ones I bought and the other three smaller ones comes with the humidifier. I dare not use them on my skin cuz I think it’s more for humidifier. I like humidifier because melbourne is very dry all year round. The humidifier can at least humidify the air and I can have a little “aromatherapy session”. I normally add a few drops of essential oil into the humidifier, add some water and start relaxing. 

   
 
Like I said, I dare not use them on my skin because it is actually humidifier solution. 

 
This  can be applied on pimples, small cuts or burns. Can be replaced by tea tree oil.
   
Whereas I will use them in my skin as needed. 

Harivain did ask me where can we get these essential oils from as I got mine mainly from Taiwan. I bought essential oil from the body shop in the past and I actually did survey loccitane and they have pure lavender oil. I am not a fan of lavender oil personally but the smell of loccitane’s lavender oil is not too overwhelming so I shall add that to the collection in the near future. 

Thanks for reading. 

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Little things I do to meditate part 1

Leave a Reply

