My Everyday 5 Minutes Face 

Hello everyone. How are we all doing? This post was inspired by Hana, a friend a know since uni. She has a beautiful blog as well, check her out at bold-expression. She shared a post yesterday and I thought this will be a good idea, hence this post. 

I do not get a lot of time to get ready in the morning especially when I need to start work at 7am, yes, 7 am. So shower, skincare, make up, breakfast has to be done within 30 minutes. I normally allocate 5 minutes for my make up and here we go. 

Products that I am currently using.  

 
Foundation of choice currently is chanel’s Le Blanc. I love its finishing, provides SPF 30, medium to full coverage. I apply my foundation with a beauty blender, I bought this from Mecca cosmetica. The beauty blender blends liquid foundation very well and through, saving me time from using brush, fingers which may get messy sometimes. Oh, this foundation can last 6 hours without using a primer and can last up to 12 hours with primer. 

  
I then use guerlain’s meteorites as a finishing powder as it adds glow to my skin. This particular product is a limited edition from SS2014. The one thing I like about this product is it adds glow to my skin without making me skin looks too glittery. I apply it with guerlain’s brush. If I am not mistaken, the brush is designed specifically for meteorites. I have a few more limited edition meteorites waiting to be used in the cupboard as they release limited edition ones every year. 

  
Next on, I will use the face shop’s brow pencil to do my brows, I don’t normally shape it, I just fill in and make it darker. I love this product because it is designed in a triangular shape, the colour is not as pigmented so you can add the colour bit by bit and not turn your brows into a disaster. It also includes a brush at the end which is very useful.   

Next on, blush, Illamasqua’s duo is on rotation this week. 

  
I then finish off with some lip colour. YSL’s lip product is on rotation this week so here we go. Pigmented, love the colour, does not dry the lips. Beautiful scent. 

  
Thanks for reading. How long does it take for you to do your face in the morning and what are the products used? 
This is how I look after 8 hours without touch up.  

Have a great week guys. 

Leave a Reply

