1 July 2015

Hey everyone, how are we all doing, I hope all are doing well. I cannot believe it’s already July and guess what, Christmas will be around the corner and oh no, 2016 will be here soon.

It’s actually my birthday today. I hvnt been celebrating my birthday since 21 as I was always working on my birthday till last year. I do shift work and I don’t normally request off on my birthday and I really don’t mind working on that day.

Birthday is like any other days when I have to get up and do what I need to do. However, I have got the chance to actually think about what happened in the past year, rethink of my priorities and set new goals for myself. This is what I normally do on my birthday and on New Year’s Eve.

I want to take this opportunity to thank my family for their upbringing, the efforts and sacrifice they have made in raising us kids!

So, just want to share what I did today. I woke up early to prepare breakfast for my fiancé, did laundry, went to the shops and got some groceries, bought myself more presents! Lol, a girl can never have enough presents. I bought myself some kikki.k goodies which I will share with you guys soon. Came home, studied!! I cannot believe that i actually studied. This is because I am going overseas on Sunday and I have exam when I come back. I have to be prepared.

I then cooked dinner.

IMG_5969.JPG
Glutinous rice with steamed chicken. 糯米鸡.
Some stir fry veggies.

IMG_5964.JPG
Look at this naughty boy. Let me introduce you all to bailey, our cream point ragdoll kitten. He can be very naughty at times but otherwise he is such a lovely boy.

June empties. Review will be up soon. Hopefully before I go overseas.

IMG_5962.JPG

Thanks for reading. Have a good night.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

