Tom Ford 2015 Spring/Summer Limited Edition eye and cheek compact

Hey everyone, how are we all doing? I hope all is well. I have to really apologise for being missing for a while. I was busy with work and studies, as usual. I just handed in my assignment yesterday, had my test today and due for another assessment tomorrow. I am not complaining, I am just letting you all know what is happening with me lately. I hvnt called home as frequent as I should, but thank god technology are so advance nowadays that I can just send a text to my mum letting her know I am still alive. I sent a text to my brother who turned 24 yesterday, he is a big boy now and yea, time really flies.

Ok, let’s get to the point. I am so excited to introduce this beautiful limited edition eye and cheek pallette from tom ford. I was so tempted to get their ‘unabashed’ from last year but the only reason that stopped me from doing so was their electric blue. I am starting to like electric blue but I don’t know how to use that colour on my face. When I first saw the pallette for this year, I was like, yup! I am getting this! It’s called ‘pink glow’.

I personally think the colours are more acceptable and can be use everyday. It comes in 3 eye shadows and 2 blushes. For eyes, I like shimmery eye products as they really define my eyes and gives me that energetic look.

IMG_5093.JPG

Packaging: it comes in a gold paper packet, wrapped in a soft cotton white cloth. The pallette itself is actually if good quality. It’s magnetic as well, I did have a bit of trouble opening it at first, but all good when you get your hands on it.

IMG_5037.JPG
Tom ford and mojito, perfect combination!

IMG_5094.JPG
Comes in a beautiful white case!

IMG_5091.JPG
A closer look at the pallette, it is just beautiful.

Retailed at SGD 146, I bought it for USD 140(around that price range). I got it shipped from the US as they have not launced this product in Australia yet. For readers from Singapore, you can get it at tangs orchard at the end of May which is like right now.

Thanks for reading.
XOXO

2 thoughts on “Tom Ford 2015 Spring/Summer Limited Edition eye and cheek compact

Leave a Reply

