30 days of skincare

Hey everyone,
How are we all doing? I just finished class and first exam on the first day of uni. How intensive. Omg😱😱😱😱😱. We did well as a team and I guess that’s what team work is all about.

30 days of skincare continues as we speak.

IMG_3576.JPG
Featuring SKII’s stempower essence and Skin Rebooster. Stempower essence is the lastest serum I use from SKII. I like it for it is very hydrating when you wake up in the morning. It is quite think as well but it is easily absorbed. I normally use one pump at night.

Skin rebooster is a gel mask that’s very handy when you have limited time and just want that instant boost. It takes 10 minutes to for that product to work and you will have good skin afterwards. Pretty easy to use, I normally use it after cleansing, 1-2 pumps depending on my skin, leave it on for 10 mins, I then wash it off with luke warm water.

IMG_3617.JPG

Next on is Dior’s gentle exfoliator. I have been using this for a while now and the best thing about this product is it is not as harsh as other exfoliating products that leaves a stinging sensation after you have used it. It leaves your skin soft and smooth after exfoliation. I have been using it carefully and gently. It actually said on the packaging that it is suitable for all skin type.

Kiehl’s midnight recovery. I have not used this product a lot in the past months as it was summer in Australia and I was like, maybe I should start using it since autumn is approaching. When I am using this face oil, I don’t use a serum before hand and the results are amazing. I woke up in the morning with smooth skin. My skin feels good and hydrated. I am wanting to rehydrate my skin as much as possible because we cannot achieve what we want if the skin’s hydration is not met.

IMG_3667.JPG

Next on, moisturising creams. I was not a huge fan of moisturisers in my early 20s and that was a huge mistake, I started applying moisturising cream when I was 24. 😱😱😱😱 that maybe explains why I have dry under eye area.

Amore Pacific’s rejuvenating creme. It did cause a bit if breakout when I started using it but after a while that settled. I think it is a very good night cream as it is quite rich. It keeps my skin well hydrated throughout the night. I wouldn’t use it during the day though.

Kiehl’s clearly corrective white cream is next. It is a very good day and night cream as it says it provides 24 hours of hydration. It is hydrating and it has got whitening properties in it as well.If you want to kill 2 birds with one stone, this is the product for you. It is lighter than Amore Pacific’s cream, but, it provides enough moisture. =)

Biotherm’s White D-Tox is my least favourite as I personally think it is heavily scented, too oily for my skin and I have yet to see its whitening effect.

Alright Ladies, I shall stop here as I need to go home shortly, prepare dinner and lunch for tomorrow and start my assignment. Seriously, I wonder when is this going to end, I know it is going to be a busy year and I have told myself a million times but at times, I just wanna say it out loud. It is not going to be an easy one. But, I am hoping that time flies and this will all be over, and it will be easter soon, then Christmas and I will be done with my course. Hooray!

Thanks for reading.
XOXO

Leave a Reply

