Chanel GST in GHW

Hey everyone,
How are we all doing. I am enjoying some good music while writing this post. This blog is about shoes, bag and skincare/makeup but really, I hvnt posted anything about bags. Guilty… 🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊

I recently made a purchase of a chanel grand shopping tote (GST) in gold hardware(gold hardware). I have been eyeing this bag for quite a while now and after 2 years of serious thinking, I bought it finally, I can never have too much bags! I have to admit there were times where I bought a bag and feel happy for that one day and that’s it. I didn’t appreciate the bag any longer. It took me that long to think because I do not want that to happen again. I made that purchase on 5th January 2015 and I am still loving it till today.

The GST is a permanent piece in the chanel’s collection. It has both permanent and seasonal pieces. GST only comes in caviar leather. I am not going to talk about seasonal pieces as I personally like classic pieces. I think there is an old lady living in my soul, nonetheless, I still love me bags, all of them. I am a sucker when it comes to black colour. So, this time I bought another black bag, caviar leather is what I want this time as the lamb skin I got is a bit too hard to maintain I think, and yea, there are a few scratches already on my jumbo.

Unboxing.
It’s all wrapped beautifully in the store. ❤️❤️❤️
IMG_2522-0.JPG

I actually kept it untouched for a few days before Unboxing it, as I was busy working. 🙂

IMG_2575.JPG

This is it!!! My beautiful baby!

IMG_2581.JPG

I got it in GHW because I have already got a jumbo CF in SHW, I just want something different. Here’s a sneak peak of my classic double flap in silver hardware.

IMG_1950.JPG

I bought the GST in chadstone’s boutique. I want to thank the assistant manager in helping me choose this awesome piece. I am very pleased with the customer service that he provided. I wouldn’t have bought it if it wasn’t for his professionalism and excellent customer service. I will Definetely go back to him if I want to purchase another piece from Chanel.

The main reason I bought this bag is because I did not buy chanel’s cerf tote last year(regret!!!!! As it is seasonal and it’s nowhere to be found now, very low profile) and the most similar piece from chanel is the GST. It is big enough to put everything I need in it. For storage, make sure you stuff the bag properly and keep it in a safe place with enough space to prevent it from getting damaged.

Last but not least, a big shout out that this post is a review of a bag, not BRAGGING.

Luxury must be comfortable, otherwise it is not luxury. -Coco Chanel.

Thanks for reading.
XOXO

Leave a Reply

