Duty free shopping.

Hello everyone,

I can’t believe Christmas is just around the corner. People normally travel around this time of the year and special Christmas gift packs are available in department stores, nice packaging and products that comes in set for great value. I find myself spending more on skincare during this time of the year as I just cannot resist the pretty packaging and good deals.

I did a bit of duty free shopping lately as a good friend of mine is travelling overseas, I went to a local duty free shop to ‘hunt’ for great deals and travel exclusive products. I like shopping in duty free shop as it allows me time to shop around, whereas when you shop at the airport, you can’t really spend a lot of time there in case you miss your flight, plus duty free shops in the airport may not be opened 24/7.

IMG_1867.JPG

Products I bought, such a good value. Let me introduce these lovely products.

IMG_1869.JPG
Sheseido’s White Lucent total brightening serum. I have always wanted to try this product and is yet to be reviewed.

IMG_1870.JPG
SKII’s cellumination Aura Essence. This product is to enhance radiance to give healthy looking skin. My dear friend help me purchased it from Singapore airport. This product is retailed at $300 for 50mls in Australia and I happily paid $120 for it. Happy days!

IMG_1871.JPG
This Lancome combo pack is definitely one of the best buys I had. This little treasure comes with a 200mls toner, 50mls of serum(the almighty Vissionnaire), and 100mls of emulsion. I cannot describe my love for Vissionnaire, helps with uneven skintone, evenness, hydration, minimising pores, basically I call it my magic potion (best to be used with advanced genifique) I bought it at DFS for $160. The Visionnaire serum itself would have cost around $100 for a 50mls bottle. So, I happily bought it as I just realised I have just used the last drop this morning, just in time.

IMG_1872.JPG
My Lancome eye cream is finishing soon, my friend suggested Loccitane, truth be told, I have never tried loccitane’s skincare before. I didn’t want to buy the whole pack as I personally didn’t like smell of the moisturising cream. Eye cream are generally more expensive, i bought this little gem for $36.

IMG_1873.JPG
Another Lancôme combo. 50mls of genifique and 20 mls of genifique yeux. I love this combo as advanced genifique works as a pre serum/booster and genifique yeux is an eye serum. Retailed at DFS for $160, good deal? Yes!

Happy a lovely Sunday evening. I just finished work.

Thanks for reading,
XOXO.

Leave a Reply

